Twombly and Distant Voices

Cy Twombly – Untitled – inscribed NYC, [1968]. Oil based house paint and wax crayon on canvas – 68 x 90 in

The value of art can be truly awe-inspiring.

‘Seismic Waves [first version]’ by Matt The Unfathomable Artist, Blue ink on A4 paper, artwork whereabouts unknown.

Tracey Emin is also renowned for art that is timeless and of the moment.

Spontaneous of inspiration.

All artists will speak of their essence, primality or inner conscious feelings overtaking their work.  Becoming a sort of seismic needle I suppose.  Reacting to inputs, impulses and vibrations somewhere out there in the ether.

I’m not sure whether I’d read about the particular earthquake earlier on that day or not.  We all read about these things so often these days.  I was moved in a humanly caring way to produce this on paper with ink pen.

There are artists and people generally speaking that are so organised.  If I had a spacious art studio I probably would stack everything in perfect order.

Probably.

A collaboration of famous rock musicians, lyrically brilliant songwriters wrote “I put the pen to the paper ’cause it’s all a part of me.”

I’ve always loved those lyrics for all their honest genius.  Beyoncé recently referenced historical symbology to her musical performances.  Art is an inspiration.  Of self and others.

Someone a few years ago wrote:

I want to change the world by keeping it the same and I want to change the world by making it different.’.  They wrote this to their dear Nan.  Electronically so to speak.

Is 50 years really so much time to wait?

Depends on how you view Time.

Standard

Leave a comment