“Knight Unfathomable” Works

“Knight Unfathomable in Gold” [27th April 2024] by Matt The Unfathomable Artist, drawing & acrylic paint on A4 250g mixed media paper, 4140 x 4814 pixels.

Firstly my earlier quote:

” I made the spontaneous [under] drawing for this work in 15 minutes.

The ‘second draft’ five minutes later for all the painting work took me 50 minutes using only one palette knife entirely. There is no brush work. One hour five minutes in total working on this piece.

I also made four different digital artworks from the Original painting the next day, Sunday afternoon :]

Completing a work of this strength in just one hour five minutes using only one palette knife and a 2B pencil.

The spontaneity, inspired of style, personal references, intellectual interconnectivity and visual beauty of this artwork has truly pleased me. “

With “Knight Unfathomable in Gold” there is intricate symbology throughout. Whilst painting, inspiration kept arriving in my mind.

Lowry. Levitation. A popular science fiction-fantasy film franchise. My “type:” art works series. Very personal experiences. Interests, sporting, hobbies and disciplines – specific. Physiology. Physical attributes. Emotion and feelings. Some perceptions of others towards me. Explicable world views. Ancient presentation. Cubism. Art Masters emulation. ‘M’ wavelengths.

Every thought therewith upon the paper.

The “om” interconnecting was purely unintentional.

A line between ‘a’ and ‘b’ merely the estimated spacing for the rectangular sign. I found this quite laughable since under-spacing “unfathomable” has occurred almost every time I have made this worded visual in past works. It features 12 letters!

Next for this article I’m inviting you to view each Digital Work from the Original (you can click on each) without further commentary by myself. I like the idea you will choose your own favourite:

[please note colour representation might vary slightly according to your monitor or mobile device]

“Knight Unfathomable in Blue” [28th April 2024] by Matt The Unfathomable Artist, Digital Artwork derived from Original drawing/painting, 3000 x 4213 pixels.

“Knight Unfathomable in Blue” above.

“Knight Unfathomable in Red” [28th April 2024] by Matt The Unfathomable Artist, Digital Artwork derived from Original drawing/painting, 3000 x 4213 pixels.

“Knight Unfathomable in Red” above.

“Knight Unfathomable in Black & White” [1st May 2024] by Matt The Unfathomable Artist, Digital Artwork derived from Original drawing/painting, 4140 x 5814 pixels.

“Knight Unfathomable in Black & White” above. A fifth Digital made on the 1st May.

“Knight Unfathomable in Green” [28th April 2024] by Matt The Unfathomable Artist, Digital Artwork derived from Original drawing/painting, 3000 x 4213 pixels.

“Knight Unfathomable in Green” above.

“Knight Unfathomable in SolarScape” [28th April 2024] by Matt The Unfathomable Artist, Digital Artwork derived from Original drawing/painting , 4140 x 5814 pixels.

“Knight Unfathomable in SolarScape” above.

Finally here is the first draft photograph immediately prior to beginning palette knife painting in a second draft, just five minutes from the first.

“Knight Unfathomable – Drawing Only” [27th April 2024] by Matt The Unfathomable Artist, original drawing shown in black and white, 4968 x 6876 pixels.

Timeline:

  • 2125hrs to 2140hrs first draft drawing with 2B pencil shown in the monochrome image immediately above.
  • You can see the first four gold paint placements onto the paper directly from the paint tube at 2145hrs in the photograph. I very quickly documented the first draft before continuing. My thought being ‘I would really like people to see how successfully I can keep to the original drawing with my palette paint work only‘. Similar to an opera singer amazing you with the power of their voice.
  • 2145hrs to 2235hrs palette knife paint working to completion. 50 minutes.

I feel the Digital Artworks for these pieces would be best represented in physical form as unique silkscreen prints. Or equally best in some form of paint pressing method in like-style to how I made Pressed Gold Flowers.

By the way, as I viewed my blog to obtain the “Pressed Gold Flowers” link I astounded myself with my own works scrolling through! The quality and distance to my art portfolio has become remarkably weighty even if I humbly so write.

The original “Knight Unfathomable in Gold” considering its unbelievably complex spontaneity and speed.. is a genuine masterpiece of intellectual art!

I do want to create further cubist and psuedo bas-relief works in the future.

Standard