Forget Me Nots and The Bee

‘Forget-Me-Nots and The Bee’ [2010] by Matt The Unfathomable Artist, Oil on canvas, 24 ins x 18 ins.

I’ve decided to share ‘Forget-Me-Nots and The Bee’ [2010] by Matt The Unfathomable Artist having, only this year, recently seen Van Gogh’s ‘Roses and Beetle’ [1890] painting here:

‘Roses and Beetle’ [1890] by Vincent van Gogh, Oil on canvas, 33.5 cm x 24.5 cm.

I painted ‘Forget-Me-Nots and The Bee’ using a photograph from 2003.  Here is the photograph I took that day having set my camera onto a tripod, waiting hours for the best photo opportunity:

Photograph dated 2003 from a home garden, inspiration for ‘Forget-Me-Nots and The Bee’.

The bees kept me busy following them around from flower to flower, as they never sat still, haha.

I had not seen ‘Roses and Beetle’ by Van Gogh at the time of producing my artwork.  I love that artists wish to explore nature and produce classical compositions all their own.

Van Gogh’s painting has encouraged me to share my earliest painting experiments.

Interestingly the way I signed this painting has its earliest roots from my high school art class.  That’s the way I used to sign my high school artworks 🙂

My art teacher said she loved the way I’d created my signature.  ‘Creative Mind’ has my full signature, whilst my latest artworks are stylistically signed ‘Matt’.

Thank you Vincent.

Hope you enjoy.

Standard