Refining The Art of Who You Are

Unedited ‘Art Blog’ Signature using carbon pencil [c2014] by Matt The Unfathomable Artist.

The refined photographic version is shown below, here:

Digitally edited ‘Art Blog’ Signature [c2014] by Matt The Unfathomable Artist using carbon pencil.

I think with this article I’m trying to say be instinctive about creating art.

For whatever reason I liked the idea my art blog should display a different signature to my oil paintings.  Kind of like my oil paintings are particular, therefore my art blog branding must be particular too.

You can see my oil paintings’ signature plentifully on my art blog.  It’s just that my oil paintings’ signature didn’t seem to suit the digital representation of myself for my blog.  Besides, I loved playing with my art signature in deciding who I am as an artist.

An art signature is wonderfully personal.

I appreciate I’ve wrote about my Grandad George within the pages of my blog before.  However, as a boy I actually sat with my Grandad George to practice my formal signature.  Vividly I remember him showing me his elaborate style of writing.  So I incorporated this into my own formal signature at the time.  Even into my latter teens.

Looking at my formal art blog signature, shown above, I see the continuity in that originating style.  Scrolls, loops and swirls.

Yes, i very much love the art of our individual styles.

The idea of creating art pieces purely of my signatures excites me.

Standard